Leo and Ika Engagement Shoot

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

It must be love.

Who said that long distance relationships can’t work?  Leo, a Texan cowboy, and Ika, a Jersey girl, are a testament that it can work.

I first met Ika a few months ago when she was looking for a photographer for her wedding.  During our meeting, she was very upfront about the fact that she had two other photographers that she had looked at prior to me.  She told me that she really loved one of the previous photographers and she wasn’t thinking about meeting another one.  But there she was meeting with me anyways and I’m glad she did.

I’m delighted she gave me an opportunity to show my work and what I do.  I’m even more delighted that she loved my work and loved my personality as well. 

As they’re counting down the days to their wedding, they stop and spend a brutally chilly and windy day with me to do their engagement shoot.  The sun was shining but it offered no warmth.  We kept ourselves warm through many moments of fun and laughter, mostly offered by the couple themselves. 

Their warmth and fun personalities made their engagement shoot much more entertaining and enjoyable.

Like This!

One Response to “Leo and Ika Engagement Shoot”

  1. ika noche amposta Says:

    we had a great time doing the shoot!! brutally cold but fun!! thanks again for the wonderful pictures!! thank you for capturing the moment!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

